Removing services breaks other services | Prevent downtime
"I just removed a number/extension from one agent/client and it impacted another client's service!"
Sometimes e911 is all shared with 1 DID. When that DID is removed, its e911 information goes with it, disabling 1 to possibly all extensions from outbound dialing and impacting some to possibly all inbound calls.
Dont allow system to approve removing DIDs/Users if e911 issues will be generated.
When visiting R! Admin, If there's a DID or User missing e911 information, give a popup alerting/directing them to update it.
Antonio Lozano commented
Making the e911 page more user friendly would improve usability of the platform. Recommended once customers can place their own user/DID orders.
An alert on DIDs or users that are updated when they don't have active/enabled e911 information, directing them to the e911 page would prevent multiple e911 cases that come up fairly frequently with new accounts/orders.